Town Officials


In addition to the Select Board, the town has various elected and appointed officers and personnel.  Annually, at the town meeting, the citizens of Orwell elect a number of officers responsible for performing various duties for one year terms. Some assistants are appointed by these officers but are not required to be elected. They are


Bryan Young, Treasurer & Trustee of Public Funds 948-2811
Elizabeth  “Betty” Walker , Town Clerk 948-2032
Michael R. Audet, Town Moderator 948-2713
Diane Jackson, Delinquent Tax Collector
Allen R. Alger, First Constable 948-2212
Michael R. Audet, Justice of the Peace 948-2713
Richard O. Buxton Jr., Justice of the Peace, Chair 948-2161
Stephanie Corey, Justice of the Peace
Glen Cousineau, Justice of the Peace
Sharon Macedo, Assistant Town Clerk 948-2032
Mark S. Young, Assistant Treasurer 948-2811
Kent Anderson, Town Health Officer 948-2156


Kent Anderson, Animal Control Officer (Temp) 349-4221
Allen R. Alger, Fire Warden 948-2212
Sandy Korda, Service Officer 802-989-1278
Stephanie Corey, Zoning Administrator 802-353-8150
Thomas Purdy Sr., Assistant Zoning Administrator
Sandy Korda, Emergency Management Director 802-989-1278

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s